No changes after special stage 10

First out of three super special stages of day 1 of 2012 Rally Mexico is over for top seeded drivers and little has changed. Fastest on 1.23 kilometer mini stage was Sebastien Loeb, who remains in overall lead.

Petter Solberg was second fastest, and thanks to that he reduced gap to Ott Tanak in overall standings in fight for the fifth spot.

At the same time Jari-Matti Latvala was equal third with Mikko Hirvonen, but with tiny differences on this stage there are no significant changes in Latvala’s quest to reach the podium positions. Ahead of final two stages of day 1 Latvala is 16.4 seconds behind Mads Ostberg.