It’s official: Loeb vs. Ogier duel scheduled in Karlstad

  • I often wonder, wouldn’t it be better for WRC to convert to the World Rally Sprint Championship? Looking the great live IRC broadcasts from the Monte Carlo Rally, the Tour de Corse etc. in the past, or the local TV-produced Ouninphoja and the Fafe rally sprint, it would make awesome TV.

    One stage on Saturday and Sunday each, run several times, either in regular timing or in some sort of knock-out format, accompanied with a Friday night’s or Saturday afternoon’s qualifying stadium run.

    Yes, this would upset most of the hardcore fans, but that isn’t a huge number I’m afraid – compared to the fans of other world championships.

Skip to toolbar